top of page

Series Review | Delirium by Lauren Oliver


I really liked this series. More than I thought I would at least, but I wouldn't say it's one of my favorites.

I know most people don't read novellas but I especially like the ones in this series. My only problem with them is that if you read them in between books the way they are listed, they spoil parts of the actual novels which is really annoying.

As far as the three main novels, I really enjoy how each one is written in a different format. Delirium follows just one character all the way through. Pandemonium follows that same main character but contains flashbacks, and Requiem follows two different characters.

While I enjoyed each novel, the ending fell flat for me and left me with a lot of unanswered questions and that was a huge disappointment for me. Here are the reviews for each novel and novella:

  • Annabel (#0.5) 2.5 stars

  • Delirium (#1) 3 stars

  • Alex (#1.1) 2.5 stars

  • Hana (#1.5) 3 stars

  • Pandemonium (#2) 3.5 stars

  • Raven (#2.5) 4 stars

  • Requiem (#3) 3.2 stars

3.1 stars (3.2 without the novellas). While I do recommend it, I would caution that the ending could be disappointing.


Currently Reading
bottom of page